Pokemon Presents August 2023: Start Time And How To Watch

Things have been fairly quiet in the world of Pokemon over the last couple of months–Pokemon Sleep players are hardcore napping their way through that game–but at long last, updates on the series are coming this week in a dedicated Pokemon Presents video broadcast. Similar to Nintendo’s Direct livestreams, these are short and to-the-point episodes that give fans an update on what to expect from Pokemon in general.

More than just a video game franchise, Pokemon now encompasses mobile games, health apps, and a long-running trading card game that is bigger than ever. Here’s a look at when the broadcast starts, where to watch it, and what you can expect from it.

When is the Pokemon Presents livestream?

You can tune in on August 8, Tuesday, at the following times:

  • 6 AM PT
  • 9 AM ET
  • 1 PM GMT
  • 11 PM AET

How to watch the Pokemon Presents livestream

Pokemon Presents will stream from the official Nintendo YouTube and Twitch channels, and the entire presentation will be 35 minutes long.

What to expect from the Pokemon Presents livestream

Nintendo hasn’t revealed the particulars of this stream, but it’s likely that we’ll finally see a concrete release date for Scarlet and Violet’s first chapter in a two-part expansion dubbed The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero, The Teal Mask. This first expansion is set in the new Kitakami area, which is home to Mossui Town that you’ll visit as part of a school festival experience. There’ll be several new characters to meet, more legendary Pokemon to capture, and plenty of familiar pocket monsters added in this DLC. The Teal Mask will be followed by The Indigo Disk, the second part of the expansion that is set in the high-tech Blueberry Academy.

The upcoming McDonald’s Pokemon promotion has also leaked ahead of schedule, so there’s a good chance that Nintendo will officially lift the lid on this promotion. The previous collaboration between Nintendo and McDonald’s was a massive hit that offered highly sought-after collectible Pokemon cards, a fun crossover that was quickly ruined by adults scalping boxes of the cards on eBay for an absurdly high price.

This is the second Pokemon Presents of 2023. The first dropped news about the Pokemon Trading Card Game Classic and saw the reveal of Pokemon Concierge for Netflix. It’s also been almost two years since remakes of Pokemon Diamond and Pearl launched, and if Nintendo has new remakes in the pipeline, this will be the perfect time to announce them.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors.
GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

source

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: